Roasted Curried Cauliflower with Almonds

I will eat my veggies roasted, sauteed or baked long before I will even consider eating them steamed. Being a broccoli and cauliflower hound (no I haven’t tried the Broccoflower yet) these two veggies show up often at our dinner table often separately and sometimes together. This curried and roasted cauliflower is on our table with American, Indian or Mediterranean food. It’s almost a snack for me, I manage to scarf down at least a third of it before it even makes it to the table.

Prep time:  5 minutes | Total time: 35 minutes | Servings: 4

Roasted Curried Cauliflower with Almonds (by Jay)

What you need:

  • 1 large cauliflower or 2 small cauliflowers cut into florets
  • 1 tablespoon chopped parsley
  • 2 tablespoons of almond slivers
  • 2 tablespoons of olive oil
  • 1 teaspoon curry powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon cumin
  • 1/2 teaspoon sweet paprika
  • 1/4 teaspoon of red pepper flakes
  • 1 lemon juiced
  • 1 teaspoon of salt (adjust according to your taste)

How to make it:

  1. Mix all the spices, lemon juice, salt and olive oil.
  2. Add the mix to cauliflower, add half the chopped parsley and toss well to coat the cauliflower. Spread on a baking sheet and cook for about 30 minutes until the cauliflower starts to brown.
  3. Toast the almond slivers. Mix half the almond slivers into the cauliflower.
  4. Top with remaining parsley and toasted almonds.

4 Responses to Roasted Curried Cauliflower with Almonds

  1. Tammy McLeod says:

    That looks amazing. Cauliflower is my favorite and I can hardly wait for it to come in season.

      • Making this over the weekend for my dear one. I’m also trying another one of your vegetable entrees. Thanks for putting this into a format that I can access and use. Nice! Can you pot your basmati with cardamom and raisins. Yum!

      • Jay says:

        Awesome! Come back and let me know how it turns out and also any improvements you make.
        A special order of the Basmati with cardamom and raisins coming up very soon just for you.

Leave a comment